3 Simple ways to make yourself happier

Before I start with my blog, I would like you guys to watch this video.

I really like his thoughts about the graph, about the instant gratification and delayed gratification. It’s nothing’s wrong or right for you guys to believe in which you want to choose between instant and delayed gratification, I think they had both a positive and negative on each own.

But, for me the key to a happier life indeed was doing the delayed gratification, because delayed gratification, would make your life miserable for just a moment and you plant a seed for the future. So yes it is hard, but it’s totally worthed to try.

It’s really hard in this modern age, to make ourselves happy, sometimes what people did basically are avoiding the sadness or negative emotion.

This made everything complex, your emotions stacked up together like it was something that you can’t even you control. The result is you will get outburst.

Probably, that’s not wise and that’s not the thing that you wanted, because it would lead you to be more sad, in the first place. So we caught in this loop of emotion that we can’t even control. So actually to be happy, all you need to do is just organize your emotions in some way.

So what is that mean? It’s that it? Is that how can I be happy? just organize my emotions? Yes.

if you haven’t seen my blog about the organization of emotion please click here

1. Dance and sing

Dance and sing is the easiest way to be happy, and ways to release your energy. So sing out loud, release some energy from out of your body other than releasing it negatively, why not in a fun way? Because dance and sing could be more fun than angry men barking at no one.

Well, if you’re ashamed and in the public and you’re stress and sad. Don’t dance, probably you would made yourself ashamed if you didn’t care less for what it’s worth I may suggest you proceed with your dancing.

If you still have a little bit of insecurities, all you could do was listen to music and shut your eyes, let all the world disappear for a moment of your peace, do it, over 2 or 3 songs. I guaranteed it would make the rest of your day become happier and more energize.

2. Go out with friends / Be alone

Yes, everything it’s about balance, everything in your life should be balanced, now it’s about what and whom you’re spending time with, yes. If you want to be happy you should do the opposite thing that you would normally do.

SO WHAT DOES IT MEAN?

It means that you have to do other possibilities and don’t go your own routine way, you have to break that routine of yours for just a little taste of happiness.

If you’re going too much, absolutely you;re not going to be happy, and the opposite, if you’re alone by yourself too much it’s also not good. So it’s about balance.

It really depends on your personality too and your cognitive function, but the general way is if you’re extrovert you would like to want to spend your time alone to have a different experience.

An introvert would want to spend the time outside so they could have some experience for them that they could bring home to.

WHAT IF FOR SOME OF YOU DON’T HAVE FRIENDS TO HANG OUT WITH?

There’s tinder.

WHAT IF YOU’RE SKEPTIC OF DATING APPS?

Well, talk to a stranger, conquer your fear. Because the way of happiness is not avoiding things, but conquering things.

3. Make money

HAVE YOU EVER HEARD “FINANCIAL FREEDOM?”

Yes, making money is one way to make yourself happy? How?

Well, basically it affected your self-acceptance in some way.

Money can buy you things, money can increase confidence, money can make you free. This is quite complex to explain. But I will try to explain it in the simplest form. let’s see.

For example:

Well, money is the thing that all universal people have, even if the currency is different, but still the term ‘money’ is there. So, money is a universal thing, in that sense our psychology reacted to ourselves, that we have money, Somewhat we are fit in the universe itself. Yes, It’s absurd!

But that’s how you feel when you earn money. You feel like you want to have it more and more. Some research said that money is the strongest motivation for work, not passion. It’s quite powerful what money could do to our psychic. Even if you get that from work, from business, or any sort of income stream it would make your confidence level increases and hence your self would be happier

So for some of you who haven’t find a job or even can’t find a job, please just start small, like work at your neighborhood, talk to them if they were looking or a job, don’t be shy. It’s what surrounded you that you have to start with. Anything would be fine, believe me with a powerful will, we can achieve anything. At least you start something because something is better than nothing.

Thanks for reading my blog

Comment what you think about my view 🙂

Published by williamuun

Hello, welcome to my blog. My name is William, I am a writer and a philosopher. Basically what I do with my life is, nothing much, except just think and write. I don't have any special talent of any sort. I do love to learn a lot, as it is from youtube, social media or even from books. I have watched more than 1000 movies, I read 1-5 chapters of books every day as my routine, I watch youtube videos around 1-4 hours on subjects around self-developmental, psychology, philosophy, and movies. I write a book (fiction and non- fiction), run a youtube channel, do a start-up, tutor my sister, do some photography. So, this blog basically created for the sake of sharing on my habitual tips and wisdom, on how to become better for your future self.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started